Service providers are increasingly looking to enhance their service proposition by aggregating apps and presenting them to users in a unified user experience.

REGISTER FOR THE WEBINAR TODAY

But this TV-as-an-app model presents challenges. How can service providers deliver a consistent app store user experience over multiple types of set-tops at scale while retaining flexibility and independence? Delivering an app store from the cloud may provide one solution.

  • What are the key challenges TV operators typically face in delivering a comprehensive app store to their users?
  • How can operators deliver consistent app-based experiences to multiple types and generations of device while delivering a consistent experience?
  • Can virtualisation and cloud technology help operators deliver app-based experiences at scale?

Join Chris Linden in discussion with Stuart Thomson, Editor of Digital TV Europe, and Samuel McLaughlin, Senior Research Analyst, Media Delivery, Omdia.

  • Date: Tuesday 22nd September
  • Time: 3pm UK / 10am Eastern / 7am Pacific

Register today!

Screen Shot 2020-09-15 at 11.15.55 AM

 

 

 

Topics: AppCloud, Webinar